Sex & Other Stuff

image

Coupling, the horizontal mambo, the dirty boogie, making the beast with two backs, coitus, et cetera- we all think about it often enough, else there would be no adult film industry. I am, however, not talking about the world at large, I am talking about myself, and I am pretty sure my wife thinks that all I want to do is have sex. All. The. Time.

Here’s the thing- I make passes at her no less than 20 times a day. This is not due to my overactive male appetites, or because I am a perv…Well, maybe a little. The simple fact of the matter, is that I’m still very much in love with my wife and I find her desirable, after all these years – Probably more than when we were married.

There is nothing wrong with romancing your life partner. In fact, there is no reason why you shouldn’t be. Sometimes, I like to pretend that we are still dating, but not because I miss the dating scene. I was terrible at dating- yuck. I think this is rather healthy, pretending to date, it helps to manage expectations. When we were young, getting lucky was not necessarily going to happen every time you went out with a girl. Being married is not much different. So when taking your spouse on a date, treat them as such. It is one of the many ways that I show her she is still the sun in my sky. Don’t get me wrong, hormonaly speaking, we guys can still be cavemen, but that does not mean that there’s not something else behind it.

I constantly want to have sex with my wife, because I’m still in love with her, and I still find her sexy. It is as simple as that. Have I always been as impassioned l as I am right now? No. There was a span of time where I let life get in the way of romance. We both did, and as a result, we separated for a few months. Since that time, I realize what is amazing woman I have, and how much I still want her.

Here, are a few things you can do to start spark some romance with your significant other:

1. Flowers

Dames love flowers. You can have them sent to her work, or deliver them yourself.  It may seem hack, but there’s a reason why there is a floral industry. It really works fellas.

2. Pampering

Get your lady, or your guy for that matter, a get certificate to go do what they like to do. This could be a massage, manicure, pedicure, movies, or a handwritren voucher to rub their feet after a long day. Affection isn’t always between the sheets.

3. Date Night

Going back to what I said about pretending to date, set aside some time to remind each other why you are together. This is the tip that we try most to honor. Be on your best behavior, and remember but not every date ends in yum yum.

4. Chloroform

Repeat after me, “does this rag smell funny to you?”

5. Plant a seed

Don’t be shy about how you feel. Believe me when I say, the one you want also wants to be wanted. There is no shame in telling them how you feel, what you want from them, and how. Be specific if you would like, some folks really get into the graphic stuff. There is no shame in telling them how you feel, what you want from them, and how. Be specific if you would like, some folks really get into the graphic stuff. E.L. James made a boat load of money on explaining exactly what she was after, albeit badly. Yes i read those books -don’t judge me. They did giv3 me some ideas though, maybe it would work for you too.

Any effort you make won’t go unnoticed. Just be honest about what you feel, what you want, and who you want it from. As long is your intentions are pure, it will work out. There is no wrong way to express your love except one: hoarding it. If you love someone enough to be with them for the long haul, show it -everyday.

7 thoughts on “Sex & Other Stuff

Leave a Reply

