Permission Slips

image

Over the last few weeks since I’ve been blogging about writing a novel, I’ve noticed a bit of a transformation in the writing that I have done. Somewhere along the line I have given myself permission to write a fantasy novel. By that of course mean a fantasy in the conventional sense whereas before I was trying to find loopholes in my psyche that allows me to create a world to populate.

That really bothered me before,
but the further I get into this journey Parker and Violet (the main characters around which the story revolves) take together, the further they get into a fantastic world that is unlike any world that has existed before, yet not breeching too many geographic norms.
Inadvertently, names of places have actually sprung up out of my mind though I’m not really sure where they come from probably the same place that kills characters in various unforeseen ways. Fascinating.

Leave a Reply

