Stubborn, Like A Bunny

image

My youngest daughter’s name is Nova. We call her bunny, because that’s how she likes to snuggle – like a bunny. I know, the cute is just dripping from this thing already – just wait, it gets better . My daughter is perhaps the most stubborn creature on the planet. She is nearly 5 years old and does not ever give up on anything no matter how insignificant, no matter how petty – she will not quit until she sees victory.

She fears no one she fears nothing but the dark, and  she is exceptional.

The entire world could learn a great deal for my 4 year old daughter. She does not see skin color, she does not bear prejudice against anyone, she makes friends effortlessly, and she doesn’t ever give up. I love her with all my heart.

She is a fighter, & I hope she always will be because it is that fight within her that will make her a force to be reckoned with as an adult. We should all be more like children, they have this whole life thing figured out.

At what age did we forget how to be human. At what age did we start focusing on how much money we were going to have, where we were going to be in our life, and how big our house was going to be instead of simpler things like , “hey, that guy is going to be my friend today.” She never takes herself too seriously to play around, she’s not afraid to ask the same question a thousand times, and she never ever gives up.

My 4 year old daughter might be one of my heroes, I certainly am beginning to think that she may be one of my role models – at least in her ability to never say never. That’s probably the best way to be. Stubborn, like a bunny.

2 thoughts on “Stubborn, Like A Bunny

Leave a Reply

