Unplug – Day Three

image

Well kids, the story has been a lot like days one and two, except all of  the pleasnt newness of being without my phone and precious internet is starting to diminish. I have spent the most amount of my time and quiet self-reflection on the road during my work day. Well that,  and having extensive phone conversations with the office staff.

I get bored okay, quit judging me.

Other than that it has been a lot of quiet and waiting for something interesting to happen I tend to watch cars moving up and down the road and I think about what it is that I want to write about – you know how it goes. It’s the normal stuff that will end up breaking us.

My wife almost caved in last night over a casting discrepancy on The Addams Family Values. It was a pretty funny situation she was willing to give up the whole week of no phone just to do a Google search. I am no saint in this mind you.

I find that to be the toughest part of this whole thing not being able to search for information that I seek. It’s not so much the social media or even the audio books or even taking notes during the day it’s the simple things like wondering who starred in what role or what year some historic event happened or how much cheese the City of Fort Mohave goes through in any given year – you know the important stuff. I’m curious to see if my wife makes it through the day without googling something, I’m pretty sure I won’t.

Leave a Reply

